happy birthday to me

IMG_1070

thirty three years old.

1. i was born on Thanksgiving day, 1980, at 5:31 in Chicago, Illinois

2. i have fifteen tattoos (including one cover up)

3. i love murder mysteries

4. one of the reasons i stay in California, not just for my children, is for the beaches

5. i’m addicted to “Big Bang Theory”

6. i currently owe the library $88 in fines

7. i was born club foot, pigeon toe. i was two days old when i had my first corrective surgery

8. i only became a coffee addict about three years ago

9. i was a Girl Scout, from Brownie to Junior

10. my first job was working on a farm, giving pony rides, taking care of animals, and getting free horseback riding lessons in return

11. my favorite book of all time is “To Kill a Mockingbird”

12. i always wanted to learn to speak German

13. i’m enamored by English history (especially the War of the Roses and Tudor periods)

14. i prefer wet, cold, rainy weather

15. i’ve seen “Clue” at least two hundred times (seriously, used to play it over and over and i know the script word for word)

16. sometimes when i miss my daughter i sleep with her Pooh bear blanket and green and blue musical dinosaur

17. my best friends have always been animals (Buster, my green eyed gray tabby; River, my first flame point Siamese; Dalton, a Siamese i rescued from work; Scarlett and Rogue, my pit bulls; and now, Shelby who is currently giving me lots of birthday hugs and kisses as i type)

18. i used to draw, pretty well too

19. i was a softball player for six years, tried soccer and hated all the running

20. i learned how to knit when my son was two because i wanted to learn how to make him a baby blanket that i saw from a book at Michael’s

21. i’m very much into photography though i haven’t been taking too many photos lately, i miss my old wind up, film, and being in the darkroom

22. i hate having a cell phone

23. Marilyn Monroe is my idol

24. i don’t have a racist bone in my body

25. my first car was a white 1986 firebird (oh how i loved that car)

26. i’ve only been in love two times in my life (not including my children, that’s a different type of love)

27. i’m an insomniac

28. Alfred Hitchcock is my favorite director

29. i love everything “Alice in Wonderland”

30. i’m not as much of a picky eater as i was when i was a child (i couldn’t even touch a tomato)

31. next year i hope to lose up to 57 pounds

32. i’m learning to change and how to grow as a person

33. i like creamy peanut butter

One thought on “happy birthday to me

Leave a comment